Unchained Melanie

Let bestselling author Judy Astley sweep you away with this uplifting, laugh-out-loud romance. Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan, Milly Johnson and Trisha Ashley. "Warm, funny, unerringly true to life" - Katie Fforde "A light, enjoyable read you won't be able to resist warming to" - Daily Mail "With sharp dialogue that will have you laughing out loud, and well drawn characters to boot, this is an enjoyable light read" - Sunday Mirror "Really enjoyable...very amusing" -- ***** Reader review "I loved it" -- ***** Reader review ************************************************************ IS THERE LIFE AFTER MARRIAGE? When Melanie finds herself single again after years of being one half of a couple, her friends predict loneliness, frustration, disaster and her parents are convinced she's a failure in life. But Melanie is overwhelmingly excited to be able to do her own thing - she plans a programme of behaving badly, after a lifetime of behaving properly. With her daughter off to university and ex-husband Roger married off at last - to his lamentably young girlfriend - she has a Free House, and she intends to make the most of it. But is the single life quite all it's cracked up to be?

Download Now

Author
Publisher Random House
Release Date
ISBN 1446437884
Pages 288 pages
Rating 4/5 (89 users)