More Books:

The Psychedelic Sacrament
Language: en
Pages: 130
Authors: Dan Merkur
Categories: Body, Mind & Spirit
Type: BOOK - Published: 2001-08 - Publisher: Inner Traditions / Bear & Co

GET EBOOK

In this companion work to The Mystery of Manna, Dan Merkur sheds new light on the use of psychedelics in the Western mystery tradition.. He discusses certain te
The Psychedelic Policy Quagmire: Health, Law, Freedom, and Society
Language: en
Pages: 423
Authors: J. Harold Ellens
Categories: Health & Fitness
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-08-18 - Publisher: ABC-CLIO

GET EBOOK

Edited by two preeminent scholars, this book provides coverage of the policy issues related to the increasingly diverse treatments, practices, and applications
Alchemically Stoned - The Psychedelic Secret of Freemasonry
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: P.D. Newman
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-06-21 - Publisher: Lulu.com

GET EBOOK

P.D. Newman's bold and daring theory provides a radical interpretation of Masonic symbolism. In the tradition of Wasson, Hofmann and Ruck, in ""The Road to Eleu
High Culture
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Christopher Partridge
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-06-01 - Publisher: Oxford University Press

GET EBOOK

History is littered with evidence of humanity's fascination with drugs and the pursuit of altered states. From early Romanticism to late-nineteenth-century occu
Psychedelic Mysticism
Language: en
Pages: 302
Authors: Morgan Shipley
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-11-12 - Publisher: Lexington Books

GET EBOOK

Although commonly celebrated as a distinct manifestation of Americana, hippies and psychedelics are routinely de-emphasized in favor of direct political activis
A Transatlantic Political Theology of Psychedelic Aesthetics
Language: en
Pages: 302
Authors: Roger K. Green
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-04-02 - Publisher: Springer

GET EBOOK

Arguing that we ought to look to psychedelic aesthetics of the 1960s in relation to current crises in liberal democracy, this book emphasizes the intersection o
The Mystery of Manna
Language: en
Pages: 186
Authors: Dan Merkur
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2000 - Publisher: Inner Traditions / Bear & Co

GET EBOOK

Citing biblical material as well as later Jewish and Christian writings, Dr. Merkur reveals convincing evidence for the existence of an unbroken tradition of th
Seeking the Sacred with Psychoactive Substances: Chemical Paths to Spirituality and to God [2 volumes]
Language: en
Pages: 830
Authors: J. Harold Ellens
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-10-28 - Publisher: ABC-CLIO

GET EBOOK

Can drugs be used intelligently and responsibly to expand human consciousness and heighten spirituality? This two-volume work presents objective scientific info
The Immortality Key
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Brian C. Muraresku
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-09-29 - Publisher: St. Martin's Press

GET EBOOK

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER As seen on The Joe Rogan Experience! A groundbreaking dive into the role psychedelics have played in the origins of Western civili
Spiritual Growth with Entheogens
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Thomas B. Roberts
Categories: Body, Mind & Spirit
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-03-19 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

GET EBOOK

Reveals entheogens as catalysts for spiritual development and direct encounters with the sacred • With contributions by Albert Hofmann, Huston Smith, Stanisla