Biography / Autobiography Awards 1917-1992

The School of Journalism at Columbia University has awarded the Pulitzer Prize since 1917. Nowadays there are prizes in 21 categories from the fields of journalism, literature and music. The Pulitzer Prize Archive presents the history of this award from its beginnings to the present: In parts A to E the awarding of the prize in each category is documented, commented and arranged chronologically. Part F covers the history of the prize biographically and bibliographically. Part G provides the background to the decisions.

Download Now

Publisher Walter de Gruyter
Release Date
ISBN 3110972131
Pages 476 pages
Rating 4/5 (39 users)